iEarth digitalt læringsforum fra 2020

En samling av alle digitale læringsforum som har vært i 2020.

iEarth digitalt læringsforum fra 2020

En samling av alle digitale læringsforum som har vært i 2020.

iEarth digitalt læringsforum fra 2020

En samling av alle digitale læringsforum som har vært i 2020.

iEarth digitalt læringsforum fra 2020

En samling av alle digitale læringsforum som har vært i 2020.

iEarth digitalt læringsforum fra 2020

En samling av alle digitale læringsforum som har vært i 2020.

iEarth digitalt læringsforum fra 2020

En samling av alle digitale læringsforum som har vært i 2020.

iEarth digitalt læringsforum fra 2020

En samling av alle digitale læringsforum som har vært i 2020.

Video
Digital Læring Forum
Undervisernes læringsmiljø

25.03.2020 - Virtual field and alternative field courses

Presenter(s): Jostein Bakke, Lena Håkansson, Joachim Jacobs and Helge Drange

  • Jostein Bakke: the importance of sharing and about iEarth digital learning forum
  • Lena Håkansson: The idea behind Virtual field guides and the use of them
  • Anders Mattias Lundmark: Virtual field guide - Example of use
  • Joachim Jacobs: Replacing field course with student chosen, local and independent field work
  • Helge Drange: From chalk to bytes over night; experience with Kaltura and Zoom from a 1 Mbps out-line

02.04.2020 - Demo of V3geo and EPOS-n Portal

Presenter(s): Simon Buckley and Jan Miichalek

  • Demo of the V3Geo by Simon Buckley
  • Demoof the EPOS-n Portal by Jan Michalek

23.04.2020 - Flipped classroom

Presenter(s): Anders Mattias Lundmark, Christine Lindstrom, Maria Jensen, Mathilde Sørensen

  • Christine Lindstrom, Physics lecturer at UNSW Sydney, presents experiences with using flipped classroom teaching and feedback from students in course Physics 1
  • Mathilde Sørensen (UiB) – Flipped classroom teaching in nation geohazards course
  • Maria Jensen (UNIS) – Flipped classroom teaching and fieldwork

More information? Please contact a.m.lundmark@geo.uio.no, maria.jensen@unis.no or Mathilde.Sorensen@uib.no

30.04.2020 - Digital field learning

Presenter(s): Jostein Bakke, Atle Rotevatn, Harald Sodemann

  • Introductionto digital field learning with Jostein Bakke
  • Virtual filed trips in GEOV102, UiB with Atle Rotevatn and Jostein Bakke
  • Using whiteboard in digital teaching with Harald Sodemann

More information? Please contact Jostein.Bakke@uib.no Atle.Rotevatn@uib.no or Harald.Sodemann@uib.no

19.05.2020 - iEarth Baseline Survey

Presenter(s): Iver Martens

This Digital Learning Forum contains:

  • Iver Matens presenting Baseline Survey

More information? Please contact iver.martens@uit.no

30.05.2020 - Student experience with digital teaching

Presenter(s): Sigrun Eliassen

Presentation of a student survey done at bio, UiB, by Sigrunn Eliassen

04.06.2020 - Blended Learning

Presenter(s): Robert Grey

More information? Please contact Robert.Gray@uib.no

18.06.2020 - Svalbox

Presenter(s): Kim Senger

More information? Please contact kim.senger@unis.no

03.09.2020 - iEarth Project funds

Presenter(s): Iver Martens

This Digital Learning Forum contains:

  • Iver Martens presenting "how to apply for project funds"

More information? Please contact iver.martens@uit.no

10.09.2020 - Progress Domain 1

Presenter(s): Bjarte Hannisdal

More information? Please contact Bjarte.Hannisdal@uib.no

17.09.2020 - New course in marine geology

Presenter(s): Kikki Kleiven

More information? Please contact kikki@uib.no

24.09.2020 - Societal and generic competence in science education

Presenter(s): Jan Alexis Nielsen

More information? Please contact Jan.Nielsen@uib.no

15.10.2020 - National Geohazards course

Presenter(s): Mathilde B. Sørensen

This Digital Learning Forum contains:

  • Mathilde B. Sørensen presents the national Geohazard course currently running in Tromsø, Bergen and Oslo

More information? Please contact Mathilde.Sorensen@uib.no

22.10.2020 - Progress Domain 3

Presenter(s): Anders Mattias Lundmark

More information? Please contact a.m.lundmark@geo.uio.no

15.11.2020 - Developing and Monitoring a coherent educational research school of iEarth

Presenter(s): Anders Ahlberg

Video not found

19.11.2020 - My passion is to understand large scale change in higher education

Presenter(s): Torgny Roxå

More information? Please contact torgny.roxa@geo.uio.no

26.11.2020 - From Geology to Earth System Science

Presenter(s): Henrik H. Svensen

More information? Please contact h.h.svensen@geo.uio.no

17.12.2020 - The iEarth Christmas Lecture, in which you will discover exciting oceanography while sitting in front of your computer

Presenter(s): Mirjam Glessmer

More information? Please contact Mirjam.Glessmer@uib.no

No items found.

Name

Function

Pricing / Licensing

Developed by

Reference

SvalSim

Heavily used in Svalex expeditions, run for multi-disciplinary student teams in Svalbard until 2013

Free academic

N/A

Statoil

N/A

Saether et al. (2004)

VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate

Generate VR videos from normal videos

ca. 50€

N/A

VideoSolo

N/A

VRGS

Virtual outcrop interpretation package

Low cost academic fee

N/A

University of Manchester

N/A

Rarity et al. (2014)

Publisert
February 8, 2022
Sist opdatert
June 19, 2022